nomadrecipes.blogg.se

Mac os screensaver stop freeze
Mac os screensaver stop freeze










mac os screensaver stop freeze

New member and long-time user of Firefox.

mac os screensaver stop freeze

Until then I will go back to some other shitty browser. I am really surprised that Mozilla seems to completely fail (or ignores?) to fix the root cause of this problem. I need to close FF completely and restart, which is extremely annoying as very often I am in a remote session.ĭoes a workaround/fix exist for this problem? My FF browser keeps freezing when unlocking and/or switching accounts I believe that the problem mainly (only?) occurs after a certain period of inactivity.Īlternatively clicking on the desktop and the FF browser allows me to close FF tabs or perform one single action (at the time) in the selected tab. Note: I have also experienced the 'freezing' without being logged in to my FF account and without any of the plugins activated. > using the LastPass plugin and the Facebook container. > logged in FF with the same user account (synchronising account info) > 2 active users, both with FF browser opened > Connected to external monitor only (i.e. I am still experiencing the problem of my FF browser freezing. Still waiting." Tried it a second time and same result. This might be because the profile is big or your machine is slower than usual. But 10 minutes after clicking "Capture Profile" it says "We were unable to connect to the Gecko profiler add-on within thirty seconds. I installed the Gecko Profiler and captured the above. So it's functioning, but there is just some kind of UI freeze going on.Ħ) Functionality can be immediately restored if I switch back to 2nd user account and immediately switch back to 1st user account (in other words, if I switch to the 1st user account twice).ħ) Switching back to 2nd user account after Firefox functionality has been restored to 1st user account renders 2nd user account Firefox unresponsive. However, if I quit Firefox and restore the previous session, that new tab and website that I entered will load. Likewise, I can cmd+T a new tab and start typing a URL, and even hit enter. For example, if I left a Youtube page up, I can click where the video would be and I can hear it start playing, but visually you do not see anything. The problem seems worse on a new iMac Pro.Ģ) Login to a new user account (without logging out of the first)ĥ) Firefox appears unresponsive. I have had this problem for about a year or so on a 2011 iMac.












Mac os screensaver stop freeze